Alphabetical Listing

DirectoryPhoto
Acosta, Mr. Danny

Head Assistant Baseball Coach

843.901.7002
Office: Griffith Hall
acostad@piedmontu.edu

Archenbronn, Ms. Kyndra

Director of the Student Success Center,
Assistant to Dean of Education,
Faculty Teachers Education

336.714.7970
Office: Deeds Hall D319
archk@piedmontu.edu

Ashburn, Dr. Beth

Provost

336.714.7956
Office: Deeds Hall D302
ashburnb@piedmontu.edu

Bias, Ms. Moriah

Music Professor

336.714.7920
Office: Stevens Hall SH105
biasm@piedmontu.edu

Bontrager, Mr. Jeremy

Registrar

336.714.7994
Office: Deeds Hall D209
bontragerj@piedmontu.edu

Bottoms, Mrs. Becky

Dean of Women
Part time Professor of Speech

336.714.7980
Office: Deeds Hall D210
bottomsb@piedmontu.edu

Bottoms, Dr. Randy

Adjunct Professor of History

336.714.7956
Office: Off Campus
bottomsr@piedmontu.edu

Bracewell, Dr. Matt

Adjunct Professor of Leadership and Education

706.587.2951
Office: Off Campus
bracewellm@piedmontu.edu

Brady, Mrs. Lynn

Executive Director of Enrollment Management

336.714.7974
Office: Grace Hall G201
bradyl@piedmontu.edu

Braithwaite, Dr. Gilbert

Seminary Professor of Old Testament

336.714.7972
Office: Stephens Hall 203
braithwaiteg@piedmontu.edu

Carman, Dr. Randall

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

260.409.7427
Office:Off Campus
carmanr@piedmontu.edu

Carrein, Mr. Andy

Academic Technology Coordinator

336.714.7992
Office: Deeds Hall D310
carreina@piedmontu.edu

Carson, Dr. Kevin

Adjunct Professor Counseling

417.268.6027
Office: Off Campus
carsonk@piedmontu.edu

Chatmon, Dr. Cathie

Library Director
Professor of Teacher Education

336.714.7953
Office: Library
chatmonc@piedmontu.edu

Clawson, Mr. Jeff

Campus Pastor

336.714.7903
Office:
clawsonj@piedmontu.edu

Cloud, Dr. Cameron

Adjunct Faculty Bible and Theology

804.492.4243
Office: Off Campus
cloudc@piedmontu.edu

Cochran, Dr. Cara

Professor of Psychology

336.714.7934
Office: Off Campus
cochranc@piedmontu.edu

Cochran, Dr. Danny

Professor Doctorate of Ministry

706.217.5165
Office: Off Campus
cochrandr@piedmontu.edu

Conner, Mr. Dustin

Adjunct Professor of North American Church Planting

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
connerd@piedmontu.edu

Cooney, Mr. Greg

Adjunct Professor of Psychology

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
cooneyg@piedmontu.edu

Day, Mr. Matthew

Technology Specialist

336.714.7931
Office: Stevens Hall 106
daymr@piedmontu.edu

Death, Mr. Rick

Business Office Manager

336.714.7937
Office: Deeds Hall D214
deathr@piedmontu.edu

Decker, Dr. Rob

Professor of Bible and Counseling

336.996.7573
Office: Off Campus
deckerrg@piedmontu.edu

Dunn, Mr. Chris

Graduate Admissions

336.747.1076
Office: Deeds Hall D101
dunnm@piedmontu.edu

Edens, Dr. Byron

Vice President

423.308.9652
Office: Grace Hall 204
edensb@piedmontu.edu

Edgerton, Mr. Joe

Academic Advising Specialist

336.714.7933
Office: Deeds Hall
edgertonj@piedmontu.edu

Eidschun, Mr. Greg

Athletic Director
Head Baseball Coach

404.291.7653
Office: Griffith Hall
eidschung@piedmontu.edu

Epperson, Mr. Matthew

Adjunct Professor of Bible & Theology

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
eppersonm@piedmontu.edu

Epperson, Mrs. Nancy

Adjunct Professor of Speech

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
bottomsb@piedmontu.edu

Farmer, Dr. Jeffery

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

770.265.7178
Office: Off Campus
farmerj@piedmontu.edu

Farr, Dr. Jeff

Adjunct Professor in Chaplaincy

614.866.3810
Office: Off Campus
farrj@piedmontu.edu

Ferrell, Ms. Becky

Sign Language Interpreting

706.400.2202
Office: Off Campus
ferrellb@piedmontu.edu

Funk, Dr. Edward

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

916.956.4291
Office: Off Campus
funke@piedmontu.edu

Gerber, Mr. Tim

Adjunct Children's Ministry

336.756.7846
Office: Off Campus
gerbert@piedmontu.edu

Gilley, Mr. Terrill

e4-12 Academic Coordinator

336.714.7925
Office: Deeds Hall D301
gilleyt@piedmontu.edu

Godfrey, Dr. Lisa

Sign Language Interpreting

423.315.0169
Office: Off Campus
godfreyl@piedmontu.edu

Granados, Dr. Alex

Associate Provost

336.714.7954
Office: Deeds Hall
granadosa@piedmontu.edu

Grogan, Mrs. Margaret

Administrative Assistant to the Provost

336.714.7997
Office: Deeds Hall D303
groganm@piedmontu.edu

Harless, Dr. Jon Thaddeus

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

205.246.0855
Office: Off Campus
harlessj@piedmontu.edu

Harris, Dr. Fonda

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

615.340.5686
Office: Off Campus
harrisf@piedmontu.edu

Hartog, Dr. Paul

Adjunct Professor Theology
Church History, Apologetics

515.360.9361
Office: Off Campus
hartogp@piedmontu.edu

Hayes, Mr. Jim

Professor of Missions

336.714.7948
Office: Stevens Hall 215
hayesj@piedmontu.edu

Hogan, Mr. Kent

Adjunct Faculty

336.978.2412
Office: Off Campus
hogank@piedmontu.edu

Hoover, Ms. Angela

Director of Admissions

336.714.7927
Office: Deeds Hall D203
hoovera@piedmontu.edu

Howard, Mrs. Cheryl

Elementary Education

336.714.7971
Office: Deeds Hall D314
howardc@piedmontu.edu

Howard, Mr. Josh

Head Basketball Coach

336.714.7902
Office: Pope Building
howardj@piedmontu.edu

Hullinger, Dr. Jerry

Professor Bible and Theology

336.714.7973
Office: Stevens Hall 203
hullingerj@piedmontu.edu

Jackson, Mr. James

Church-based Education Facilitator, Webmaster, Marketing

336.714.7986
Office: Off Campus
jacksonj@piedmontu.edu

Klem, Dr. John

Adjunct Faculty Theology

727.242.0383
Office: Off Campus
klemj@piedmontu.edu

Kling, Ms. Barbara

Accounts Payable, Payroll

336.714.7990
Office: Deeds Hall D214
klingb@piedmontu.edu

Kossler, Mr. William

Adjunct Faculty of Guitar

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
kosslerb@piedmontu.edu

Lawrence, Dr. Craig

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

205.482.8523
Office: Off Campus
lawrencec@piedmontu.edu

Long, Mr. Kenny

Director of Security

336.714.7959
Office: Security Booth
security@piedmontu.edu

Lowes, Dr. Nicole

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

434.386.7033
Office: Off Campus
lowesn@piedmontu.edu

Lucas, Ms. Adonna

Professor of Music

336.714.7982
Office: Stevens Hall 107
lucasa@piedmontu.edu

Luethy, Dr. David

Adjunct Faculty Theology

757.618.6599
Office: Off Campus
luethyd@piedmontu.edu

Manning, Mrs. Carol

Sign Language Interpreting

402.216.6487
Office: Off Campus
manningc@piedmontu.edu

Malin, Mr. Matt

National Recruiter

336.714.7924
Office: Deeds Hall D101
malinm@piedmontu.edu

McDaniel, Mrs. Bonnie

Assistant to the Director of Enrollment

336.714.7926
Office: Deeds Hall D203
mcdanielb@piedmontu.edu

McKay, Ms. Stephanie

Executive Administrative Assistant to the President

336.714.7993
Office: Grace Hall
mckays@piedmontu.edu

McLain, Mrs. Mandy

Director of Financial Aid

336.714.7878
Fax: 336.714.7820
Office: Deeds Hall D203
mclainm@piedmontu.edu

Miller, Dr. Harlie

Dean of the School of Education

336.714.7969
Office: Deeds Hall D321
millerh@piedmontu.edu

Monroe, Mrs. Stephanie

Sign Language Professor

850.698.6141
Office: Off Campus
monroes@piedmontu.edu

Moore, Mr. Greg

Professor of History

336.714.7949
Office: Stevens Hall 102
mooreg@piedmontu.edu

Morris, Dr. Charles

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

865.803.2992
Office: Off Campus
morrisc@piedmontu.edu

Overstreet, Dr. Larry

Professor Theology

260.444.6785
Office: Off Campus
overstreetl@piedmontu.edu

Oviatt, Mr. Kent

Adjunct Professor of Education

336.714.7971
Office: Off Campus
oviattk@piedmontu.edu

Owens, Dr. Howard

Professor of Christian Ministry and Leadership

336.714.7876
Office: Off Campus
owensh@piedmontu.edu

Owens, Mrs. Trudy

Administrative Assistant to Dean of Leadership
Leadership Advisor

336.714.7872
Office: Off Campus
owenst1@piedmontu.edu

Pattisall, Mr. Jeremy

Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Student Advising Coordinator

336.714.7962
Office: Deeds Hall D205
pattisaj@piedmontu.edu

Petitt, Dr. Charles Petitt

President

336.714.7995
Office: Grace Hall
petittc@piedmontu.edu

Phillips, Dr. Shean

Professor of Christian Ministry

336.714.7966
Office: SH 213
phillipss@piedmontu.edu

Philon, Mr. Logan

Director of the Piedmont Renewal Network

803.629.2409
Office: Grace Hall 201
philonl@piedmontu.edu

Powell, Dr. Brent

Interim Dean, School of Leadership
Professor of Leadership

519.227.1337
Office: Off Campus
powelldb@piedmontu.edu

Purgason, Mr. Devin

Director of Marketing 

336.714.7988
Office: Grace Hall 203
purgasond@piedmontu.edu

Richards, Dr. John

Adjunct Professor Health and Physical Education

336.714.7964
Office: Off Campus
richardsj@piedmontu.edu

Richards, Mrs. Laura

Health and Physical Education

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
richardsl@piedmontu.edu

Riley, Dr. Glenda

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

870.329.4156
Office: Off Campus
rileyg@piedmontu.edu

Rimes, Dr. Woody

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

601.551.7675
Office: Off Campus
rimesw@piedmontu.edu

Robertson, Dr. Lori

Adjunct Professor of Leadership

423.313.1636
Office: Off Campus
robertsonl@piedmontu.edu

Ronk, Mr. Chris

Director of Operations

336.714.7987
Office: Deeds Hall D214
ronkc@piedmontu.edu

Ruggiero, Mr. Murray

Assistant Baseball Coach, Infield
Domestic Recruiting Coordinator

336.701.3389
Office: Griffith Hall
ruggierom@piedmontu.edu

Scruggs, Mr. Wesley

Controller

336.714.7939
Office: Deeds Hall D214
scruggsw@piedmontu.edu

Sexton, Mrs. Diane

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Edens

336.714.7892
Office: Off Campus
sextond1@piedmontu.edu

Seymour, Mr. Jason

Assistant Library Director
Adjunct Professor of Greek

336.714.7952
Office: Library
seymourj@piedmontu.edu

Shipp, Dr. Jeremiah

Adjunct Professor in the School of Leadership

336.464.7522
Office: Off Campus
shippj@piedmontu.edu

Shoaf, Ms. Kathryn

Institutional Effectiveness Projects Support

336.714.7950
Office: D206
shoafk@piedmontu.edu

Sisk, Mrs. Karen

Assistant to the Registrar

336.714.7961
Office: Deeds Hall D207
siskk@piedmontu.edu

Smartt, Merial

Adjunct Professor Education

423.380.9091
Office: Off Campus
smartm@piedmontu.edu

Smeltzer, Mr. Paul

Director of Student Services
Dean of Men

336.714.7957
Office: Deeds Hall D212
smeltzerp@piedmontu.edu

Smith, Dr. Ron

Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences
Professor of Music

336.714.7983
Office: Stevens Hall 101
smithr@piedmontu.edu

Smith, Dr. Scott

Seminary Advisor
Registrar Support
Adjunct Professor Research and Writing

336.714.7882
Office: Off Campus
smithsa@piedmontu.edu

Smith, Mr. Matt

Adjunct Faculty Christian Ministry

336.644.1932
Office: Off Campus
smithmd@piedmontu.edu

Snider, Dr. Rick

Director of Technology
Adjunct Professor of Bible and Theology

336.714.7932
Office: Stevens Hall 108
sniderr@piedmontu.edu

Tarnowski, Mr. Joe

Food Services Manager

336.725.8344 EXT: 7936
Office: Cafeteria
diningservices@piedmontu.edu

Trachian, Dr. Barkev

Vice President of Temple Baptist Seminary

336.714.7910
Office: Stevens Hall 207
trachianb@piedmontu.edu

Tyler, Dr. Larry

Dean of the School of Bible and Theology

336.714.7989
Office: Stevens Hall 201
tylerl@piedmontu.edu

Underwood, Ms. Lisa

Seminary Administrative Assistant

336.714.7986
Office: Stevens Hall 209
underwoodl@piedmontu.edu

Upshaw, Dr. Brian

Adjunct Professor Christian Ministry

919.862.4039
Office: Off Campus
upshawb@piedmontu.edu

Venable, Dr. Ed

Adjunct Professor of Education

336.714.7904
Office: Off Campus
venablee@piedmontu.edu

Walker, Mrs. Merenda

Athletic Assistant

336.719.7958
Office: Off Campus
walkerme@piedmontu.edu

White, Dr. Tim

Dean, Alford School of Ministry

336.714.7976
Office: Stevens Hall 217
whitet@piedmontu.edu

White, Mrs. Patricia

Adjunct Professor of Piano

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
whitep@piedmontu.edu

Wilburn, Dr. Howard

Chancellor

336.722.9437
Office: Off Campus
email@piedmontu.edu

Willis, Mr. Wayne

Professor Bible and Theology

336.714.7985
Office: Stevens Hall 211
willisw@piedmontu.edu

Wilson, Mr. Tony

Director of Church Relations for e4-12

336.714.7874
Office: Off Campus
wilsont@piedmontu.edu

Winstead, Dr. Melton

Adjunct Professor Bible and Theology

704.242.1944
Office: Off Campus
winsteadm@piedmontu.edu

Wishnietsky, Mr. Dan

e4-12 Advisor

336.714.1111
Office: Off Campus
email@piedmontu.edu

Wooters, Mrs. Suzanne

Student Accounts Representative

336.714.7940
Office: Deeds Hall D214
wooterss@piedmontu.edu

Wright, Mr. James

Assistant Baseball Coach, Outfield

336.407.1596
Office: Griffith Hall
wrightj@piedmontu.edu

Youmans, Dr. Peter

Adjunct Professor Bible and Theology

606.438.7593
Office: Off Campus
youmansp@piedmontu.edu