School of Education

DirectoryPhoto
Ashburn, Dr. Beth

Provost

336.714.7956
Office: Deeds Hall D302
ashburnb@piedmontu.edu

Bracewell, Dr. Matt

Adjunct Professor of Leadership and Education

706.587.2951
Office: Off Campus
bracewellm@piedmontu.edu

Chatmon, Dr. Cathie

Library Director, Professor of Teacher Education

336.714.7953
Office: Library
chatmonc@piedmontu.edu

Ferrell, Ms. Becky

Sign Language Interpreting

706.400.2202
Office: Off Campus
ferrellb@piedmontu.edu

Godfrey, Dr. Lisa

Sign Language Interpreting

423.315.0169
Office: Off Campus
godfreyl@piedmontu.edu

Howard, Mrs. Cheryl

Elementary Education

336.714.7971
Office: Deeds Hall D314
howardc@piedmontu.edu

Manning, Mrs. Carol

Sign Language Interpreting

402.216.6487
Office: Off Campus
manningc@piedmontu.edu

Miller, Dr. Harlie

Dean of the School of Education

336.714.7969
Office: Deeds Hall D321
millerh@piedmontu.edu

Monroe, Mrs. Stephanie

Sign Language Professor

850.698.6141
Office: Off Campus
monroes@piedmontu.edu

Oviatt, Mr. Kent

Adjunct Professor in the School of Education

336.244.1574
Office: Off Campus
oviattk@piedmontu.edu

Perkins, Mrs. Sandra

Professor of English Education

336.714.7977
Office: Deeds Hall 320
perkinss@piedmontu.edu

Richards, Dr. John

Adjunct Professor Health and Physical Education

336.714.7964
Office: Off Campus
richardsj@piedmontu.edu

Richards, Mrs. Laura

Health and Physical Education

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
richardsl@piedmontu.edu

Smartt, Merial

Adjunct Professor Education

423.380.9091
Office: Off Campus
smartm@piedmontu.edu

Venable, Dr. Ed

Adjunct Professor in the School of Education

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
venablee@piedmontu.edu