Alphabetical Listing

Directory Photo
Archenbronn, Ms. Kyndra

Director of the Student Success Center
Assistant to Dean of Education
Faculty Teachers Education

336.714.7970
Office: Deeds Hall D319
archk@piedmontu.edu

Ashburn, Dr. Beth

Provost

336.714.7956
Office: Deeds Hall D302
ashburnb@piedmontu.edu

Bandy, Dr. Kenneth

Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

704.701.8353
Office: Off Campus
bandyk@piedmontu.edu

Bias, Ms. Moriah

Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7920
Office: Stevens Hall SH105
biasm@piedmontu.edu

Bontrager, Mr. Jeremy

Registrar

336.714.7994
Office: Deeds Hall D209
bontragerj@piedmontu.edu

Bottoms, Mrs. Becky

Dean of Women
Part-time Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7980
Office: Deeds Hall D210
bottomsb@piedmontu.edu

Bottoms, Mr. Lee

Coffee Bar Manager and Graphic Designer

336.725.8344
Office:
bottomsl@piedmontu.edu

Bottoms, Dr. Randy

Adjunct Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7956
Office: Off Campus
bottomsr@piedmontu.edu

Bracewell, Dr. Matt

Adjunct Professor
Schools of Leadership and Education

706.587.2951
Office: Off Campus
bracewellm@piedmontu.edu

Braithwaite, Dr. Gilbert

Professor
Temple Baptist Seminary

336.714.7972
Office: Stephens Hall 203
braithwaiteg@piedmontu.edu

Carman, Dr. Randall

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

260.409.7427
Office:Off Campus
carmanr@piedmontu.edu

Carrein, Mr. Andy

Coordinator of Academic Technology 
Senior Database Administrator


336.714.7992
Office: Deeds Hall D310
carreina@piedmontu.edu

Carson, Dr. Kevin

Adjunct Professor
Counseling

417.268.6027
Office: Off Campus
carsonk@piedmontu.edu

Chatmon, Dr. Cathie

Library Director / Professor
Moore School of Education

336.714.7953
Office: Library
chatmonc@piedmontu.edu

Clawson, Mr. Jeff

Dean of Campus and Spiritual Life

336.714.7903
Office: D204
clawsonj@piedmontu.edu

Clinard, Mr. Rick

Professor of Bible and Theology

336.714.7812
Office: 
clinardr@piedmontu.edu

Cloud, Dr. Cameron

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

804.492.4243
Office: Off Campus
cloudc@piedmontu.edu

Cochran, Dr. Cara

Professor
Psychology

336.714.7934
Office: Off Campus
cochranc@piedmontu.edu

Cochran, Dr. Danny

Professor
Alford School of Ministry

706.217.5165
Office: Off Campus
cochrandr@piedmontu.edu

Conner, Mr. Dustin

Adjunct Professor
North American Church Planting

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
connerd@piedmontu.edu

Condon, Dr. Steve

Chancellor

336.714.7968
Office: Grace Hall
condons@piedmontu.edu

Cutrell, Mrs. Kathy

Student Development

336.714.7974
Office:
cutrellk@piedmontu.edu

Cutrell, Dr. Marc

Executive Director of Residence Life, Facilities and Public Safety

336.714.7996
Office:
cutrellm@piedmontu.edu

Day, Mr. Matthew

Technology Specialist

336.714.7931
Office: Stevens Hall 106
daymr@piedmontu.edu

Decker, Dr. Rob

Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.996.7573
Office: Off Campus
deckerrg@piedmontu.edu

Dunn, Mr. Chris

Graduate Admissions

336.747.1076
Office: Deeds Hall D101
dunnm@piedmontu.edu

Edens, Dr. Byron

Vice President
e4-12 Director

423.308.9652
Office: Grace Hall 204
edensb@piedmontu.edu

Edgerton, Mr. Joe

Academic Advising Specialist

336.714.7938
Office: Deeds Hall
edgertonj@piedmontu.edu

Epperson, Mrs. Nancy

Adjunct Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
bottomsb@piedmontu.edu

Eshleman, Brian

Financial Aid Assistant, Human Resources Coordinator

336.714.7900
Office:
eshlemanb@piedmontu.edu

Farmer, Dr. Jeffery

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

770.265.7178
Office: Off Campus
farmerj@piedmontu.edu

Farr, Dr. Jeff

Adjunct Professor
Chaplaincy

614.866.3810
Office: Off Campus
farrj@piedmontu.edu

Funk, Dr. Edward

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

916.956.4291
Office: Off Campus
funke@piedmontu.edu

Gerber, Mr. Tim

Adjunct Professor
Alford School of Ministry

336.756.7846
Office: Off Campus
gerbert@piedmontu.edu

Gilley, Mr. Terrill

e4-12 Academic Coordinator

336.714.7925
Office: Deeds Hall D301
gilleyt@piedmontu.edu

Godfrey, Dr. Lisa

Sign Language Interpreting

423.315.0169
Office: Off Campus
godfreyl@piedmontu.edu

Granados, Dr. Alex

Associate Provost

336.714.7954
Office: Deeds Hall
granadosa@piedmontu.edu

Grogan, Mrs. Margaret

Administrative Assistant to the Provost

336.714.7997
Office: Deeds Hall D303
groganm@piedmontu.edu

Haack, Dr. Brian

Professor
Moore School of Education

336.725.8344
Office:
haackb@piedmontu.edu

Harless, Dr. Jon Thaddeus

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

205.246.0855
Office: Off Campus
harlessj@piedmontu.edu

Harris, Dr. Fonda

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

615.340.5686
Office: Off Campus
harrisf@piedmontu.edu

Hartog, Dr. Paul

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

515.360.9361
Office: Off Campus
hartogp@piedmontu.edu

Hayes, Mr. Jim

Professor
Alford School of Ministry

336.714.7948
Office: Stevens Hall 215
hayesj@piedmontu.edu

Hoover, Ms. Angela

Director of Records

336.714.7927
Office: Deeds Hall D207
hoovera@piedmontu.edu

Howard, Mrs. Cheryl

Elementary Education

336.714.7971
Office: Deeds Hall D314
howardc@piedmontu.edu

Hudson, Dr. Steve

Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

256.453.5174
Office: Stevens Hall 203
hudsons@piedmontu.edu

Hullinger, Dr. Jerry

Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.714.7973
Office: Stevens Hall 203
hullingerj@piedmontu.edu

Jackson, Mr. James

Church-based Education Facilitator, Webmaster, Marketing

336.714.7896
Office: Off Campus
jacksonj@piedmontu.edu

Klem, Dr. John

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

727.242.0383
Office: Off Campus
klemj@piedmontu.edu

Kling, Ms. Barbara

Accounts Payable, Payroll

336.714.7990
Office: Deeds Hall D214
klingb@piedmontu.edu

Kossler, Mr. William

Adjunct Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
kosslerb@piedmontu.edu

Lawrence, Dr. Craig

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

205.482.8523
Office: Off Campus
lawrencec@piedmontu.edu

Long, Mr. Kenny

Director of Security

336.714.7959
Office: Security Booth
security@piedmontu.edu

Lowes, Dr. Nicole

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

434.386.7033
Office: Off Campus
lowesn@piedmontu.edu

Lucas, Ms. Adonna

Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7982
Office: Stevens Hall 107
lucasa@piedmontu.edu

Luethy, Dr. David

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

757.618.6599
Office: Off Campus
luethyd@piedmontu.edu

Malin, Mr. Matt

Athletics Admissions Counselor

336.714.7924
Office: Deeds Hall D101
malinm@piedmontu.edu

McDaniel, Mrs. Bonnie

Assistant to the Director of Enrollment

336.714.7926
Office: Deeds Hall D203
mcdanielb@piedmontu.edu

McLain, Mrs. Mandy

Director of Financial Aid

336.714.7878
Fax: 336.714.7820
Office: Deeds Hall D203
mclainm@piedmontu.edu

Miller, Dr. Harlie

Dean, Moore School of Education

336.714.7969
Office: Deeds Hall D321
millerh@piedmontu.edu

Miller, Ms. Shealynn

Assistant Director of Enrollment, Athletic Marketing, and Event Planning

336.714.7941
Office: Admissions
millers1@piedmontu.edu

Moore, Mr. Greg

Professor
Moore School of Education

336.714.7949
Office: Stevens Hall 102
mooreg@piedmontu.edu

Moore, Mrs. Rebecca

Assistant Director of Marketing

336.714.7905
Office: Grace Hall D202
moorer1@piedmontu.edu

Morris, Dr. Charles

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

865.803.2992
Office: Off Campus
morrisc@piedmontu.edu

Overstreet, Dr. Larry

Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

260.444.6785
Office: Off Campus
overstreetl@piedmontu.edu

Oviatt, Mr. Kent

Adjunct Professor
Moore School of Education

336.714.7971
Office: Off Campus
oviattk@piedmontu.edu

Owens, Dr. Howard

Professor of Christian Ministry and Leadership

336.714.7876
Office: Off Campus
owensh@piedmontu.edu

Owens, Mrs. Trudy

Administrative Assistant to Dean of Leadership
Leadership Advisor

336.714.7872
Office: Off Campus
owenst1@piedmontu.edu

Pattisall, Mr. Jeremy

Director of Institutional Effectiveness

336.714.7962
Office: Deeds Hall D306
pattisaj@piedmontu.edu

Petitt, Dr. Charles

President

336.714.7995
Office: Grace Hall
petittc@piedmontu.edu

Phillips, Dr. Shean

Professor
Alford School of Ministry

336.714.7966
Office: SH 213
phillipss@piedmontu.edu

Powell, Dr. Brent

Dean | Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

519.227.1337
Office: Off Campus
powelldb@piedmontu.edu

Price, Mrs. Stephanie

Executive Administrative Assistant to the President

336.714.7993
Office: Grace Hall
prices@piedmontu.edu

Prince, Mr. Darryl

LMS Assistant

336.714.7930
Office:
princed@piedmontu.edu

Purgason, Mr. Devin

Director of Marketing and Communication

336.714.7988
Office: Grace Hall 203
purgasond@piedmontu.edu

Renz, Dr. Steven

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

757.580.5035
Office: Off Campus
renzsw@piedmontu.edu

Richards, Mrs. Laura

Health and Physical Education

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
richardsl@piedmontu.edu

Riley, Dr. Glenda

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

870.329.4156
Office: Off Campus
rileyg@piedmontu.edu

Rimes, Dr. Woody

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

601.551.7675
Office: Off Campus
rimesw@piedmontu.edu

Robertson, Dr. Lori

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

423.313.1636
Office: Off Campus
robertsonl@piedmontu.edu

Ronk, Mr. Chris

Chief Financial Officer

336.714.7987
Office: Deeds Hall D214
ronkc@piedmontu.edu

Scruggs, Mr. Wesley

Director of Business / Controller

336.714.7939
Office: Deeds Hall D214
scruggsw@piedmontu.edu

Serrano, Dr. Carlo

Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

270.498.3853
Office: Off Campus
serranoc@piedmontu.edu

Sexton, Mrs. Diane

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Edens

336.714.7892
Office: Off Campus
sextond1@piedmontu.edu

Seymour, Mr. Jason

Assistant Library Director / Adjunct Professor

336.714.7952
Office: Library
seymourj@piedmontu.edu

Shipp, Dr. Jeremiah

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

336.464.7522
Office: Off Campus
shippj@piedmontu.edu

Shoaf, Ms. Kathryn

Institutional Effectiveness Projects Support

336.714.7950
Office: D306
shoafk@piedmontu.edu

Kathryn Shoaf
Smith, Dr. Ron

Dean / Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7983
Office: Stevens Hall 101
smithr@piedmontu.edu

Smith, Dr. Scott

Seminary Advisor
Registrar Support
Adjunct Professor Research and Writing

336.714.7882
Office: Off Campus
smithsa@piedmontu.edu

Smith, Mr. Jake

Assistant Director of Enrollment Services

336.714.7991
Office:
smithjt@piedmontu.edu

Smith, Mr. Matt

Adjunct Faculty Christian Ministry

336.644.1932
Office: Off Campus
smithmd@piedmontu.edu

Snider, Dr. Rick

Director of Technology and Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.714.7932
Office: Stevens Hall 108
sniderr@piedmontu.edu

Stennett, Mr. Paul

Adjunct Professor

336.725.8344
Office:
stennettp@piedmontu.edu

Tarnowski, Mr. Joe

Food Services Manager

336.725.8344 EXT: 7936
Office: Cafeteria
diningservices@piedmontu.edu

Tavares, Mr. Andre

Portuguese Director

336.714.7975
Office: 
tavaresar@piedmontu.edu

Torres, Ms. Valeria

Admissions Intern

336.714.7911
Office: 
torresv@piedmontu.edu

Trachian, Dr. Barkev

Vice President
Temple Baptist Seminary

336.714.7910
Office: Stevens Hall 207
trachianb@piedmontu.edu

Tyler, Dr. Larry

Dean, Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.714.7989
Office: Stevens Hall 201
tylerl@piedmontu.edu

Underwood, Ms. Lisa

Seminary Administrative Assistant

336.714.7986
Office: Stevens Hall 209
underwoodl@piedmontu.edu

Venable, Dr. Ed

Adjunct Professor
Moore School of Education

336.714.7904
Office: Off Campus
venablee@piedmontu.edu

Warren, Sharon

Business Office Clerk

336.714.7944
Office:
warrens@piedmontu.edu

White, Dr. Tim

Dean
Alford School of Ministry

336.714.7976
Office: Stevens Hall 217
whitet@piedmontu.edu

White, Mrs. Patricia

Adjunct Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
whitep@piedmontu.edu

Willis, Mr. Wayne

Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.714.7985
Office: Stevens Hall 211
willisw@piedmontu.edu

Wilson, Mr. Tony

Director of Church Relations for e4-12

336.714.7874
Office: Off Campus
wilsont@piedmontu.edu

Winstead, Dr. Melton

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

704.242.1944
Office: Off Campus
winsteadm@piedmontu.edu

Wooters, Mrs. Suzanne

Student Accounts Representative

336.714.7940
Office: Deeds Hall D214
wooterss@piedmontu.edu

Workman, Mr. Greg

Office of the Registrar

336.714.7804
Office:
workmang@piedmontu.edu

Youmans, Dr. Peter

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

606.438.7593
Office: Off Campus
youmansp@piedmontu.edu

 

 

Our passion is to graduate men and women who are thoroughly equipped to be successful leaders who obey the Great Commandment, fulfill the Great Commission, and live abundant lives for the glory of God.