Alphabetical Listing

 

Directory

Photo

Archenbronn, Mrs. Kyndra

Director of the Student Success Center
Faculty Teachers Education

336.714.7970
Office: Deeds Hall D319
archk@piedmontu.edu

Arey, Mr. Mark

Database Administrator

336.714.7814
areym@piedmontu.edu

Ashburn, Dr. Beth

Provost

336.714.7956
Office: Deeds Hall D302
ashburnb@piedmontu.edu

Bass, Mrs. Janie

Adjunct Faculty
Moore School of Education

bassj@piedmontu.edu

Betz, Mr. Mike

Executive Director, Birmingham Campus

205.572.3352
betzm@piedmontu.edu

Bias, Ms. Moriah

Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7920
Office: Stevens Hall SH105
biasm@piedmontu.edu

Bottoms, Mrs. Becky

Dean of Women
Part-time Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7980
Office: Deeds Hall D210
bottomsb@piedmontu.edu

Bottoms, Mr. Lee

Assistant Director of Graphic Art

336.725.8344
Office: Grace Hall G201
bottomsl@piedmontu.edu

Bottoms, Dr. Randy

Adjunct Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7956
Office: Off Campus
bottomsr@piedmontu.edu

Bottoms, Mrs. Shaina

The Den Manager

Office: Grace Hall G203
bottomss@piedmontu.edu

Bracewell, Dr. Matt

Adjunct Professor
Moore School of Education and John Wesley School of Leadership

706.587.2951
Office: Off Campus
bracewellm@piedmontu.edu

Braithwaite, Dr. Gilbert

Professor
Temple Baptist Seminary

336.714.7972
Office: Stephens Hall 203
braithwaiteg@piedmontu.edu

Carman, Dr. Randall

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

260.409.7427
Office: Off Campus
carmanr@piedmontu.edu

Carrein, Mr. Andy

Coordinator of Academic Technology 
Senior Database Administrator

336.714.7992
Office: Deeds Hall D310

Carson, Dr. Kevin

Adjunct Professor
Counseling

417.268.6027
Office: Off Campus
carsonk@piedmontu.edu

Carter, Dr. Ronald

Adjunct Professor
Patterson School of Business

Office: Off Campus
carterr2@piedmontu.edu

Chatmon, Dr. Cathie

Senior Research Librarian

336.714.7953
Office: Library
chatmonc@piedmontu.edu

Clawson, Mr. Jeff

Dean of Campus and Spiritual Life

336.714.7903
Office: Deeds Hall D204
clawsonj@piedmontu.edu

Clinard, Mr. Rick

Professor of Bible and Theology

336.714.7812
clinardr@piedmontu.edu

Cloud, Dr. Cameron

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

804.492.4243
Office: Off Campus
cloudc@piedmontu.edu

Cochran, Dr. Cara

Professor
Psychology

336.714.7934
Office: Off Campus
cochranc@piedmontu.edu

Cochran, Dr. Danny

Professor
Alford School of Ministry

706.217.5165
Office: Off Campus
cochrandr@piedmontu.edu

Conner, Mr. Dustin

Adjunct Professor
North American Church Planting

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
connerd@piedmontu.edu

Conner, Mrs. Jill
Payroll

Office: Off Campus
connerj@piedmontu.edu

Condon, Dr. Steve

Chancellor

336.714.7968
condons@piedmontu.edu

Cutrell, Mrs. Kathy

Executive Administrative Assistant for Student Services

336.714.7974
cutrellk@piedmontu.edu

Cutrell, Dr. Marc

Dean of Student Development
Grounds - Facilities, Public Safety, Title IX

336.714.7996
cutrellm@piedmontu.edu

 

Day, Mr. Matthew

Technology Specialist

336.714.7931
Office: Stevens Hall 106
daymr@piedmontu.edu

Decker, Dr. Rob

Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.996.7573
Office: Off Campus
deckerrg@piedmontu.edu

Dunn, Mr. Chris

Dean of Enrollment Services

336.747.1076
Office: Deeds Hall D101
dunnm@piedmontu.edu

Edens, Dr. Byron

Vice President
e4-12 Director

423.308.9652
edensb@piedmontu.edu

Edgerton, Mr. Joe

Academic Advising Specialist

336.714.7938
Office: Deeds Hall
edgertonj@piedmontu.edu

Epperson, Mrs. Nancy

Adjunct Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
bottomsb@piedmontu.edu

Eshleman, Brian

Financial Aid Assistant, Work-Study Coordinator

336.714.7900
eshlemanb@piedmontu.edu

Farr, Dr. Jeff

Adjunct Professor
Chaplaincy

614.866.3810
Office: Off Campus
farrj@piedmontu.edu

Funk, Dr. Edward

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

916.956.4291
Office: Off Campus
funke@piedmontu.edu

Gerber, Mr. Tim

Adjunct Professor
Alford School of Ministry

336.756.7846
Office: Off Campus
gerbert@piedmontu.edu

Gilberg, Ms. Rebekah

Academic Project Support

336.714.7963
gilbergr@piedmontu.edu

Gilley, Mr. Terrill

e4-12 Academic Coordinator

336.714.7925
Office: Deeds Hall D301
gilleyt@piedmontu.edu

Godfrey, Dr. Lisa

Sign Language Interpreting

423.315.0169
Office: Off Campus
godfreyl@piedmontu.edu

Gopalan, Dr. Sandeep
Vice Chancellor
Executive VP for Academic Affairs & International
Dean of Patterson School of Business

336.714.7813
Office: Grace Hall G204
gopalans@piedmontu.edu

Dr. Sandeep Gopalan
Granados, Dr. Alex

Associate Provost

336.714.7954
Office: Deeds Hall
granadosa@piedmontu.edu

Grogan, Mrs. Margaret

Administrative Assistant to the Provost

336.714.7997
Office: Deeds Hall D303
groganm@piedmontu.edu

Haack, Mrs. Carolina

Enrollment Services Receptionist

336.714.7990
haackc@piedmontu.edu

Haack, Dr. Brian

Professor
Moore School of Education

336.725.8344
haackb@piedmontu.edu

Hall, Mr. Charles

Assistant Director for Enrollment Data and Systems
Office is in Enrollment Services

336.714.7933
Office: Deeds Hall
hallc@piedmontu.edu

Harless, Dr. Jon Thaddeus

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

205.246.0855
Office: Off Campus
harlessj@piedmontu.edu

Harris, Dr. Fonda

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

615.340.5686
Office: Off Campus
harrisf@piedmontu.edu

Dr. Fonda Harris
Hartog, Dr. Paul

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

515.360.9361
Office: Off Campus
hartogp@piedmontu.edu

Hayes, Mr. Jim

Professor
Alford School of Ministry

336.714.7948
Office: Stevens Hall SH215
hayesj@piedmontu.edu

Hoover, Ms. Angela

Director of Records

336.714.7927
Office: Deeds Hall D207
hoovera@piedmontu.edu

Hudson, Dr. Steve

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

256.453.5174
Office: Stevens Hall SH203
hudsons@piedmontu.edu

Dr. Steve Hudson
Hullinger, Dr. Jerry

Dean
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.714.7973
Office: Stevens Hall SH203
hullingerj@piedmontu.edu

Klem, Dr. John

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

727.242.0383
Office: Off Campus
klemj@piedmontu.edu

Kling, Ms. Barbara

Accounts Payable

336.714.7990
Office: Deeds Hall D214
klingb@piedmontu.edu

Kossler, Mr. William

Adjunct Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
kosslerb@piedmontu.edu

Lamour, Mrs. Charlene, MACHS
Assistant Director of Enrollment Services
Recruiting

336.714.7934
lamourc@piedmontu.edu

Charlene Lamour
Lawrence, Dr. Craig

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

205.482.8523
Office: Off Campus
lawrencec@piedmontu.edu

Lindsey, Mrs. April

Technical Services Librarian

336.714.7981
lindseya@piedmontu.edu

Lindsey, Dr. John

Teachout Director - JWU Programs

336.714.7982
lindseyj@piedmontu.edu

Long, Mr. Kenny

Director of Security

336.714.7911 (For security radios. Dial 81001 after the beep)
336.714.7912 (For security office)
Office: Security Booth
security@piedmontu.edu

Lowes, Dr. Nicole

Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

434.386.7033
Office: Off Campus
lowesn@piedmontu.edu

Lucas, Ms. Adonna

Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7982
Office: Stevens Hall SH107
lucasa@piedmontu.edu

Luethy, Dr. David

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

757.618.6599
Office: Off Campus
luethyd@piedmontu.edu

Malin, Mr. Matt

Assistant Director of Enrollment Services

336.714.7924
Office: Deeds Hall D101
malinm@piedmontu.edu

Matthews, Mr. Todd

Assistant Maintenance Director

336.714.7935
matthewst@piedmontu.edu

May, Ms. Grace

Public Services Librarian

336.714.7894
mayg@piedmontu.edu

McDaniel, Mrs. Bonnie

Assistant to the Director of Enrollment

336.714.7926
Office: Deeds Hall D203
mcdanielb@piedmontu.edu

McIlwraith, Mr. Ian
Webmaster

336.714.7874
Office: Grace Hall G203
mcilwraithi@piedmontu.edu

Ian McIlwraith
McLain, Mrs. Mandy

Director of Financial Aid

336.714.7878
Fax: 336.714.7820
Office: Deeds Hall D203
mclainm@piedmontu.edu

Miller, Dr. Harlie

Dean, Moore School of Education

336.714.7969
Office: Deeds Hall D321
millerh@piedmontu.edu

Miller, Ms. Shealynn

Assistant Director of Enrollment, Athletic Marketing, and Event Planning

336.714.7941
Office: Admissions
millers1@piedmontu.edu

Moore, Mr. Greg

Professor
Moore School of Education

336.714.7949
Office: Stevens Hall SH102
mooreg@piedmontu.edu

Morris, Dr. Charles

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

865.803.2992
Office: Off Campus
morrisc@piedmontu.edu

Musser, Mr. Dan

Technology Specialist

336.714.7899
Office: Deeds Hall D316A
musserd@piedmontu.edu

Dan Musser

Neal, Mrs. Krystal
Cafeteria Manager

336.714.7936

Overstreet, Dr. Larry

Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

260.444.6785
Office: Off Campus
overstreetl@piedmontu.edu

Oviatt, Mr. Kent

Professor, Deaf Studies Department
Moore School of Education

336.714.7971
Office: Deeds Hall D314
oviattk@piedmontu.edu

Owens, Dr. Howard

Professor
Alford School of Ministry and John Wesley School of Leadership

336.714.7876
Office: Off Campus
owensh@piedmontu.edu

Owens, Mrs. Trudy

Administrative Assistant to Dean of Leadership
Leadership Advisor

336.714.7872
Office: Off Campus
owenst1@piedmontu.edu

Pattisall, Mr. Jeremy

Director of Institutional Effectiveness

336.714.7962
Office: Deeds Hall D306
pattisaj@piedmontu.edu

Petitt, Dr. Charles

President

336.714.7995
Office: Grace Hall
petittc@piedmontu.edu

Phillips, Dr. Shean

Professor
Alford School of Ministry

336.714.7966
Office: Stevens Hall SH213
phillipss@piedmontu.edu

Powell, Dr. Brent

Dean/Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

519.227.1337
Office: Off Campus
powelldb@piedmontu.edu

Price, Mrs. Stephanie

Executive Administrative Assistant to the President

336.714.7993
Office: Grace Hall
prices@piedmontu.edu

Purgason, Mr. Devin

Director of Marketing and Communication

336.714.7988
Office: Grace Hall G202
purgasond@piedmontu.edu

Renz, Dr. Steven

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

757.580.5035
Office: Off Campus
renzsw@piedmontu.edu

Richards, Mrs. Laura

Health and Physical Education

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
richardsl@piedmontu.edu

Riley, Dr. Glenda

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

870.329.4156
Office: Off Campus
rileyg@piedmontu.edu

Robertson, Dr. Lori

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

423.313.1636
Office: Off Campus
robertsonl@piedmontu.edu

Ronk, Mr. Chris

Chief Financial Officer

336.714.7987
Office: Deeds Hall D214
ronkc@piedmontu.edu

Schweizer, Ms. Daylin

Assistant Director of Enrollment Services

336.714.7991
schweizerd@piedmontu.edu

Scroggins, Ms. Anita

Administrative Assistant to the Director of the Birmingham Campus

205.970.9213
scrogginsa@piedmontu.edu

Scruggs, Mr. Wesley

Director of Business / Controller

336.714.7939
Office: Deeds Hall D214
scruggsw@piedmontu.edu

Serrano, Dr. Carlo

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

270.498.3853
Office: Off Campus
serranoc@piedmontu.edu

Dr. Carlo Serrano
Sexton, Mrs. Diane

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Edens

336.714.7892
Office: Off Campus
sextond1@piedmontu.edu

Seymour, Mr. Jason

Library Director / Adjunct Professor

336.714.7952
Office: Library
seymourj@piedmontu.edu

Shipp, Dr. Jeremiah

Adjunct Professor
John Wesley School of Leadership

336.464.7522
Office: Off Campus
shippj@piedmontu.edu

Shoaf, Ms. Kathryn

Institutional Effectiveness Data Analyst

336.714.7950
Office: Deeds Hall D306
shoafk@piedmontu.edu

Kathryn Shoaf
Smith, Dr. Ron

Professor of Music and Music Education

336.714.7983
Office: Stevens Hall 101
smithr@piedmontu.edu

Smith, Dr. Scott

Registrar Support
Adjunct Professor Research and Writing

336.714.7882
Office: Off Campus
smithsa@piedmontu.edu

Smith, Mr. Matt

Adjunct Faculty Christian Ministry

336.644.1932
Office: Off Campus
smithmd@piedmontu.edu

Snider, Mrs. Michelle

Assistant to the Dean of Education / Professor
Moore School of Education and School of Arts and Sciences

336.714.7815
sniderm@piedmontu.edu

Snider, Dr. Rick

Chief Information Officer and Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.714.7932
Office: Stevens Hall 108
sniderr@piedmontu.edu

Stacey, Dr. Stephen

Adjunct Professor
School of Leadership

615.887.8356
Office: Off Campus
staceys@piedmontu.edu

Stennett, Mr. Paul

Adjunct Professor

336.725.8344
stennettp@piedmontu.edu

Tavares, Mr. Andre

Portuguese Director

336.714.7975
tavaresar@piedmontu.edu

Tyler, Dr. Larry

Dean, Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.714.7989
Office: Stevens Hall SH201
tylerl@piedmontu.edu

Underwood, Ms. Lisa

Seminary Administrative Assistant

336.714.7986
Office: Stevens Hall SH209
underwoodl@piedmontu.edu

Venable, Dr. Ed

Adjunct Professor
Moore School of Education

336.714.7904
Office: Off Campus
venablee@piedmontu.edu

Warden, Dr. Shannon
Counseling Program Coordinator and Professor of Counseling

336.714.7957
wardens@piedmontu.edu

Dr. Shannon Warden
Warren, Sharon

Business Office Clerk, HR Benefits Coordinator

336.714.7944
warrens@piedmontu.edu

White, Dr. Tim

Dean
Alford School of Ministry

336.714.7976
Office: Stevens Hall SH217
whitet@piedmontu.edu

White, Mrs. Patricia

Adjunct Professor
School of Arts and Sciences

336.725.8344
Office: Off Campus
whitep@piedmontu.edu

Willis, Mr. Wayne

Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

336.714.7985
Office: Stevens Hall SH211
willisw@piedmontu.edu

Wingate, Mr. Adam

Adjunct Professor
Patterson School of Business

wingatea@piedmontu.edu

Winstead, Dr. Melton

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

704.242.1944
Office: Off Campus
winsteadm@piedmontu.edu

Wooters, Mrs. Suzanne

Student Accounts Representative

336.714.7940
Office: Deeds Hall D214
wooterss@piedmontu.edu

Youmans, Dr. Peter

Adjunct Professor
Bowman School of Bible and Theology

606.438.7593
Office: Off Campus
youmansp@piedmontu.edu